Archive

Archive for August 27, 2010

What to do while waiting for someone in Starbucks

August 27, 2010 1 comment

A friend and I had to kill some time while waiting for a third person, so we decided to wait it out in Starbucks. I ordered my usual Venti Mocha Frappuccino with whip cream and in no time at all, I was enjoying one of my favorite frosty beverages. As I was sitting there, I happen to notice the writing on the straw wrapper. Yes, I know, it’s probably been there forever, but this was the first time that I noticed it. I don’t usually make a point of examining straw wrappers and I don’t usually hang out in Starbucks either. So I’m sitting there holding the straw wrapper at eye level staring at the following words:

Not Recommended For Use in Hot Beverages

Okay. That makes sense. Now what? I keep looking at the words as if something magical is going to happen and then an idea comes to mind. I take the wrapper and start folding it to make other sentences, phrases and words.  I know what you’re thinking, but what the heck. We had a lot of fun and a few good laughs trying to out do each other. The next time you’re in Starbucks with someone, you should try this straw wrapper word game.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.