Home > Uncategorized > Where is Mister Reiner?

Where is Mister Reiner?

What’s really great about having a diverse skill set, is that I can jump from one specialty within Information Technology to another rather easily. Switching gears is easy, I just need to roll up my sleeves and dive right in. All I need are some good books, some resources that I can tap into when I need some help and I’m good to go.  I’ve been operating like this for over 20 years, so new challenges are always welcomed.

My roots are in application development and it is still the number one thing I enjoy doing in this field more than anything else – including computer security. When I can develop network security apps, it’s icing on the cake. I can write apps eight hours a day, seven days a week at work, and then go home and write apps and develop Web sites for fun. It’s just something that’s in my blood.

I’ve decided to take a break from all of this security stuff and devote my spare time to developing free and pay applications for Android – at least for the next few months. As a result, I’ll be spending less time here, and surfing other blogs and Websites. Developing quality software requires my undivided attention and I find all of this too distracting to be able to focus my thoughts and efforts.  I’ll still be moderating comments and checking email.

I would like to thank all of those who have supported my blog over the past few months, especially Bill Mullins, Dan Dieterle and Ramblinrick – you guys are the best!

If this is your first time here, take a look around. You might find some useful information to help keep your computers secure – and if you really want to learn something about computer security, read my book!

Best Regards,

Mister Reiner

  1. September 15, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Mr. Reiner,

    Sad to hear you’ll be away but, excited to hear you’re going to do some development. Be sure to let me know what you’ve got (free or pay), and we’ll get it out there for market consideration.

    Best of luck,

    Bill

    • September 16, 2010 at 2:13 am

      Thanks Bill. I appreciate the sentiment. As long as people continue to visit your site, they are in good hands. :)

  2. bustedstack
    September 16, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    Good luck with development efforts! Be sure to make some posts about any interesting Adroid security stuff you come across in the process :)

    • September 17, 2010 at 2:49 am

      Thanks! I’ll let you know if I find anything interesting.

  3. September 16, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    Mr. Reiner,

    You know, everyone has a character flaw, and even though you are a programmer, in the time I have known you, I have been able to over look that. (Just kidding!)

    Keep us up to date with your Android project, sounds cool. Will you start a new blog?

    You will be missed, see ya soon!

    Dan

    • September 17, 2010 at 2:53 am

      LOL – Thanks Dan. As Arnold would say, “I’ll be back.”

  4. September 21, 2010 at 4:18 am

    Mr. Reiner,

    Great blog here… Going to miss the regular postings! Please continue to visit all of our blogs and keep us up to date on your developments.

    Thank you very much for all that you have contributed.

    RamblinRick (AKA: Rick Robinette at What’s On My PC)

  5. September 22, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Oh dear, it sounds as though you will not be blogging anymore. I’ll miss your posts :(.

    Good luck with your Android development efforts. From everything I’ve read, Android is definitely the way to go.

    Keep us posted as to how you’re doing.

    Best,
    Nancy

  1. September 22, 2010 at 3:31 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

