Archive

Archive for June 11, 2010

Windows will never be secure because of major design flaws

June 11, 2010 6 comments

Let me first start off by saying that I like Microsoft Windows.  I started with Windows 3.11 and have been using the entire Windows product line ever since.  I’ve also developed quite a number of personal, public and enterprise applications on Windows using a variety of languages and development tools. I wouldn’t give it an “A”, because I’m not happy about certain things, but it has served my needs and the needs of organizations where I’ve worked.  From a functionality standpoint, it gets the job done.

Unfortunately, from a security standpoint, I have to give Windows a “F-“. A nice big “F-” written in red ink with a circle around it. Why? Allow me to explain.

Read more…

